University of Philippines Manila

Capule, Barangan win coveted 2024 Pharmacy Distinction Awards

The College of Pharmacy (CP) of the University of the Philippines Manila (UPM) beams with pride as two of its most distinguished alumni, CP Dean Francis G. Capule and Ms. Ma. Rosario B. Barangan, bagged the 11th Philippine Federation of Professional Associations (PFPA) Distinction Awards 2024 for the Pharmacy Profession, as endorsed by the Philippine Pharmacists Association (PPhA) Inc.

Dean Capule won the award for the Academe/Research and Development Category, while Ms. Barangan, who is also Vice President for Manufacturing of E.L. Laboratories, Inc., won in the Private/Specialized Practice Category.

“Thank you UP Manila! I share this award with all of you.”

CP Dean Francis G. Capule

Ms. Barangan likewise thanked UPM in her comment.

The University warmly congratulates both awardees who have shown honor and excellence in their fields, which merited them the distinctions they received.

Martin R. Racza

fb twitter