UP System: "71 earn rank of UP Scientist"


"Seventy-one faculty members and researchers from across the UP System received the rank of UP Scientist for the period 2018-2020. They were recognized during the UP Scientific Productivity System (SPS) awarding ceremony on May 28 at the School of Statistics Auditorium, UP Diliman (UPD)."
"Per constituent university, the breakdown is as follows: UPD, 41; UP Los Baños, 11; UP Manila, nine; UP Visayas, two; UP Open University, three; UP Mindanao, one; and UP Baguio, four." 
The nine faculty from UP Manila are: (UP Scientist 1)  Erna Arollado, Marilen Balolong, Charlotte Chiong, Agnes Estrella, Voltaire Organo, Catherine Lynn Silao; (UP Scientist 3) Vicente Belizario, Marie Carmela Lapitan, Carmencita Padilla.